Skip to content
May 12, 2022

Important 2022-2023 Rock Creek Dates

  • Kickstart to Kindergarten:  Wednesday, July 20, from 5:30-6:30 pm.  Parents and students welcome!
  • Teacher Assignments Posted:  Tuesday, August 9, at 8:00 am.
  • Kindergarten Welcome to School Night:  Wednesday, August 17, from 5:30-6:15.  Parents Only Please.
  • Meet Your Teacher Night:  Thursday, August 18, from 4:00-6:00 pm.  Kindergarten through 5th graders and parents welcome!
  • First Day of School:  Tuesday, August 23.
  • Back to School Night:  Thursday, September 1.  Parents Only Please.
    • 1st/2nd grades attend from 6:30-7:00 pm
    • 3rd/4th grades attend from 7:00-7:30 pm
    • 5th grade attend from 7:30-8:00 pm
  • First PTO Meeting:  Tuesday, September 13, from 6:00-7:00 pm,  in the Rock Creek media center.
  • Fall Picture Day:  Friday, September 23.
  • Fall Parties:  Friday, October 7.
  • Fall Picture Re-take Day:  Friday, November 4.
  • Book Fair:  Thursday, October 13 – Wednesday, October 19.
  • Fall Conferences:  To be held the week of October 17.
  • 5th Grade BizTown:  Monday, October 31, and Tuesday, November 1.